MAKING OF: LIGHT TABLE FOR PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY

Passion and Obsession light table
Passion and Obsession light table
Passion and Obsession light table
Passion and Obsession light table
Passion and Obsession light table
I LOVE LIGHT FLOODED PICTURES AND AM STILL STRUGGLING WITH HIGH KEY PHOTOGRAPHY. LAST YEAR ALL IMAGES OF STILZITAT.DE WERE TAKEN IN FRONT OF A DARK BACKGROUND. IT SURE LOOKED NICE, BUT THIS YEAR I WANTED TO MAKE A CHANGE: I WANTED TO BRIGHTEN THINGS UP! I THOUGHT: EVERY SINGLE OF MY VINTAGE OBJECTS DESERVED A RADIANT PRESENTATION!
THE LIGHT IN MY STUDIO IS NOT A BRIGHT SCANDINAVIAN …OR… SUNNY CALIFORNIAN …OR… BRILLIANT AUSTRALIAN, SO I NEEDED A LITTLE HELP. SINCE THE CEILING IN MY STUDIO IS NOT HIGH ENOUGH TO INSTALL A PROFESSIONAL LIGHTING SYSTEM I NEEDED SOME OTHER ARTIFICIAL LIGHTING. WHEN I WAS DOING MY RESEARCH FOR PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY, I COULDN’T FIND A LIGHT TABLE TO SATISFY MY NEEDS. THEY WERE EITHER TOO SMALL OR TOO BIG {AND SOME WAY TOO EXPENSIVE} SO I THOUGHT I GIVE IT A TRY & HAVE MY OWN LITTLE ‘DIY LIGHTING TABLE’! IT TOOK ME ABOUT 1 1/2 HOURS OF SLOW CUTTING AND LOUD SINGING TO THE FOO FIGHTERS, 30 SECONDS TO MARS AND PLACEBO!
SO – STILZITAT IS WORKING ON A NEW CORPORATE DESIGN AND THE RESULTS WILL FOLLOW IN A BIT.

2 thoughts on “MAKING OF: LIGHT TABLE FOR PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY

  1. Pingback: LIVING AND LEARNING! | Passion & Obsession

  2. Pingback: OBSESSED WITH: FASHION ILLUSTRATORS | Passion & Obsession

Leave a Reply

