MAKING OF: DIY PHOTO BACKGROUND

I LAUNCHED MY ONLINE SHOP STILZITAT IN 2011. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH NATURAL LIGHT IN MY STUDIO, SO I WORKED WITH ARTIFICIAL LIGHTS FROM THE BEGINNING. TO GET A HOMOGENEOUS LOOK FOR MY ONLINE STORE, I STARTED PLACING MY PRODUCTS IN FRONT OF A BLACK BACKGROUND. MY KNOWLEDGE OF PHOTOGRAPHY WAS LIMITED & I JUST DIDN’T KNOW BETTER. NOW IT’S 2013 & I’VE LEARNED A LOT MORE ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY {ESPECIALLY ABOUT MANUAL WHITE BALANCE}. I DIDN’T CHANGE ANYTHING ABOUT THE DARK BACKGROUND UNTIL I READ THIS MAYA ANGELOU QUOTE: ‘WHEN YOU KNOW BETTER YOU DO BETTER’ SHE WAS RIGHT! – I THOUGHT! I ALWAYS WANTED TO HAVE A BRIGHT & CLEAR LOOK FOR MY STORE. SO IT TOOK ME ABOUT 3 TO 4 WEEKS TO CHANGE THE BLACK BACKGROUND INTO A WHITE ONE. BUT STILL, I WASN’T SATISFIED! WHITE PRODUCTS IN FRONT OF A WHITE BACKGROUND? REALLY? FAIL! SO I WENT ON EXPERIMENTING & HAVE FINALLY FOUND SOMETHING I LIKE A LOT: A BRIGHT, EXPRESSIVE WATERCOLOR LOOK FOR MY BACKGROUNDS! IT LOOKS ELEGANT & SOPHISTICATED, NOT TOO GIRLY & CORNY AT ALL! IT MAY LOOK LIKE IT IS WATERCOLOR, BUT I’VE CHEATED. I USED ACRYLICS WITH LOOOOTS OF WATER TO GET THIS EFFECT… SOOO, HOW DO YOU LIKE IT? THIS HERE SHOWS YOU HOW IT ALL WENT DOWN:
Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession BlogStilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession BlogWatercolor Clouds Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Watercolor Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Watercolor Clouds Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Watercolor  Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Watercolor  Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog
Watercolor Stilzitat Online Shop Background DIY via Passion and Obsession Blog

3 thoughts on “MAKING OF: DIY PHOTO BACKGROUND

  1. Pingback: LAST WEEK ON: INSTAGRAM | Passion & Obsession

Leave a Reply

