OPTIONS! AMSTERDAM!

Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
A week and a half ago I went to Amsterdam & have already told you about some of the vintage stores & flea markets I love to go. Now its time to show you a very special store, that I love to visit, every time I go to Amsterdam! I can’t remember when I discovered this beautiful shop, but I already promised to write more about it. At the end of this tour I will show you, what I brought home from Options!
Options! offers accommodations at their Hotel The Exchange & also has a nice cafe right next to the Department store. The store Options! is just a walk down the street from the main station & it is close to many famous attractions of Amsterdam like The Sex Museum and the Red Light District. The spot, where you can go on a guided boat tour is right across the street & it is also not far away from Chinatown.
Once in the store, you can choose from designer furniture, stationary, jewelry, clothes and ceramics… Being a huge fan of all kinds of bugs, I thought these bug towels were very funny!
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Concept Store Options! Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
amsterdam travel via Passion and Obsession Options! Amstredam via Passion and Obsession blog
The last time I’ve been to Options! I fell in love with this little turquoise table & now wanted to take a closer look at it. This time there were much more tables on display, in all sizes & colors. Well, can you decide what your favorite color is? I can’t choose between yellow & turquoise…
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession
Next to the amazing tables, I was impressed by the beautifully chosen decoration at the counter. The nice lady behind it told me, that these threads are not for sale, they are just the rests of the garn, they used for the mattresses at the cafe next door. Isn’t this just the cutest idea? I fell in love with the copper garn & the lady was nice enough to cut off a tiny little bit of it: now it matches my black letters I got there. Here you can see, how the mattresses look – I think they are gorgeous! Also, the sitting area had the largest tulips I have seen in my life! Again, isn’t this pretty? Here you can get an idea how beautiful the cafe was…
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Concept Store Options! Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsession blogConcept Store Options! Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsession blog
Concept Store Options! Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Concept Store Options! Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsession blog
Options Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsessipn blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Options Amsterdam, via Passion and Obsessipn blog
Of course I brought some souvenirs back home: I love to wear necklaces, I got myself a cow & a lion… To me this lion symbolizes strength & the cow is a perfect present from Holland, as you seem to see cows all over the place when you go to Amsterdam… They are so easy to wear – as they are light as a feather – the perfect summer accessory! The same applies to black initial letters. Love! Love! Love! those & I get a lot of positive response. Neon has been all over the place for years now, still, I couldn’t help but falling in love with this business card holder!
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
Options! Amsterdam via Passion and Obsession blog
I hope, you get the idea, why I LOVE Options! by looking at the pictures… If you get a chance, you NEED to go there!

3 thoughts on “OPTIONS! AMSTERDAM!

  1. WOW! what an amazing trip…. that looks like my kind of adventure!! i’m a bit jealous! i think i’ll have to ask you which places to go when i start travelling 🙂 xxx

    • Erin! My heart just skipped a bit because you commented! I am a HUUUUGE FAN & LOOOOVE your art and can’t get enough of your amazing images! Too bad you live so far away. Amsterdam is just a 2 hrs ride, so I try to go as often, as I can… So, the next time you are in Europe, I’ll give you tips to go to!

      • aw thank you!! your so sweet for saying that xxxx

        you are SO lucky to be 2 hours away from that…. i’m instantly jealous but hope to get over there soon! thank you for the offer – i might just take you up on that! xxx

Leave a Reply

